What are the two types of declarations used by DTD? — Emereoworld.com

What are the two types of declarations used by DTD?

There are two types of declarations used by DTD:

  • Internal subset – consists of the DTD within the boundaries of the document.
  • External subset – consists of the DTD located in a separate text file and referenced by a public identifier and/or system identifier.

DTDs use element and attribute-list declarations to describe a class of documents.  Markup documents declare element types, attribute lists, entities, and notations.  An element type declaration defines the element and its possible content.  An attribute list defines the name, data type, and default value of each attribute associated to an element type.  Entity declarations define the variables used as abbreviations and are of two types:  internal (defines entity references used to replace certain strings) and external (defines external storage objects).  Notation declarations are used to read the file format of unparsed external documents.

for more information about web services and to be well prepared for your SCJA exam –  sign up for the SCJA exam preparation course:

**For Instant Access, follow these simple steps

  1. Go here
  2. After payment is confirmed you can download your enrolment procedure
  3. Choose your username and password and create your account
  4. Confirm your registration, log in and you’re ready to start your exam preparation course **

Previous post:

Next post: